The roof of New Design High School (formerly Open Road)
Lower East Side, Manhattan


350 Grand Street, New York, NY 10002

SHARE THIS ON


Friday May 10, 2013

Saturday May 11, 2013

Friday May 24, 2013


Saturday May 25, 2013

Friday May 31, 2013

Saturday Jun 1, 2013

Friday Jun 7, 2013

Saturday Jun 8, 2013

Friday Jun 14, 2013

Saturday Jun 15, 2013

Friday Jun 28, 2013

Saturday Jun 29, 2013

The roof of New Design High School (formerly Open Road) (Lower East Side, Manhattan)
350 Grand Street, New York, NY 10002


Our shows at the Open Road Rooftop will offer film screenings in one of New York's great undiscovered rooftop spaces. The building that once housed Seward Park High School is now home to several smaller charter schools, including our partners at New Design High School, and the students and staff at New Design have partnered with street artist legends to decorate this magnificent space with dozens of extraordinary graffiti murals that make Open Road Roof a truly unforgettable place to watch films. The rooftop area is being revitalized through the efforts of Open Road of New York, a group founded in 1990 to work with children, teenagers, and adults on outdoor environmental projects.

Go to http://rooftoplegends2007.blogspot.com to find out more about the roof and the school and to www.openroadny.org to find out about what Open Road is doing to restore community spaces all over the city.


DIRECTIONS

F, J, M, Z to Delancey Street-Essex Street; B, D, Q to Grand Street


View on Google Maps
« Previous: The Waterfront Museum aboard the 914 Lehigh Valley Barge #79
Join Mailing List

Follow Rooftop FilmsFacebookTwitterMySpace
About Rooftop Films

Rooftop Films is a New York based non-profit whose mission is to engage diverse communities by showing independent movies in outdoor locations, producing new films, coordinating youth media education, and renting equipment at low cost to artists.

AT&T