The Old American Can Factory
Gowanus, Brooklyn

on the roof and courtyard

232 Third St. at 3rd Ave., Brooklyn, NY 11215

SHARE THIS ON


Sunday Jun 5, 2011

Sunday Jun 26, 2011

Saturday Jul 2, 2011

Saturday Jul 9, 2011

Saturday Jul 16, 2011

Saturday Jul 23, 2011

Saturday Jul 30, 2011

Saturday Aug 6, 2011

Friday Aug 12, 2011

Friday Aug 19, 2011

Saturday Aug 20, 2011

The Old American Can Factory (Gowanus, Brooklyn)
on the roof and courtyard
232 Third St. at 3rd Ave., Brooklyn, NY 11215


The Old American Can Factory is an historic 130,000 square foot, six-building manufacturing and arts complex at the Gowanus Canal in Brooklyn, at the edge of Park Slope. It is perhaps our most peaceful and spacious rooftop venue. Built between 1865 and 1901, with a medievalesque courtyard and narrow alleyways, the complex has a quiet, vibrant artistic energy heightened throughout the year by uncommon performances, exhibitions and events presented in and around the buildings. Curated tenants include a wide range of individual visual & performing artists and companies as well as local manufacturing businesses. The Old American Can Factory was developed and is operated by XO Projects Inc., and it is also the year-round home base for the Rooftop Films offices.

www.xoprojects.com


DIRECTIONS

F/G to Carroll St. or R to Union


View on Google Maps
« Previous: The Lexington AcademyNext: The Piazza at Schmidt's »
Join Mailing List

Follow Rooftop FilmsFacebookTwitterMySpace
About Rooftop Films

Rooftop Films is a New York based non-profit whose mission is to engage diverse communities by showing independent movies in outdoor locations, producing new films, coordinating youth media education, and renting equipment at low cost to artists.


NY Magazine Eastern Effects Edgeworx Studios Sailor Jerry Vulture SXSW Film NEA Listrak Two Boots Pizza Ray-ban Festology The Ford Foundation Fledgling Fund IFP NYSCA NYCulture indieWIRE Dirty Bandits Brigade marketing Listrak Intrepid Travel Radeberger Clausthaler